Prayer- Part 1

I. Prayer is basically or in essence a one to one communication between the one praying and the Power/Force in whom that one is absolutely or completely relying upon, in order for his/her dreams, intents, goals and aspirations to be fulfilled-accomplished-realized, not only in this world, but even throughout eternity.

e.g., “The prayer of a righteous person is powerful and effective.” – James 5:16b (NIV)

II. Prayer can also be a collective or corporate petition/request/supplication of 2 or more people, addressed to the rightful prayer Addressee or Recipient.

e.g., “Again I say unto you, That if two of you shall agree on earth as touching anything that they shall ask, it shall be done for them of (‘para’ in Greek, which means ‘from beside’) My Father which is in heaven. For where two or three are gathered together in My name, there am I in the midst of them.” – Matthew 18:19-20 (KJV)

To whom should we pray?

I. We should pray purely-only-solely-exclusively (POSE) to the Lord Jesus Christ!

Bases:

1. Jesus- the Maker (verse 2) is talking here.

a. Call unto Me, and I will answer thee, and shew thee great and mighty things, which thou knowest not. – Jeremiah 33:3 (KJV)

2. Everything is already in the hand of Jesus. So, He is the Giver of everything we need.

a. The Father loveth the Son, and hath given all things into His hand. – John 3:35 (KJV)

b. All things are delivered unto Me of my Father… – Matthew 11:27a (KJV)

3. We are all told to come to Jesus.

a. Look unto Me (Heb. 12:2a), and be ye saved (Acts 4:12), all the ends of the earth: for I am God, and there is none else. I have sworn by Myself, the word is gone out of My mouth in righteousness, and shall not return, That unto Me every knee shall bow (Phil. 2:10), every tongue shall swear (Phil. 2:11). Surely, shall one say, in the LORD have I righteousness (I Cor. 1:30) and strength (Phil. 4:13): even to Him shall men come; – Isaiah 45:22-24 (KJV)

b. All that the Father giveth Me shall come to Me; – John 6:37a (KJV)

c. Come unto Me, all ye that labour and are heavy laden, and I will give you rest. – Matthew 11:28 (KJV)

d. Unto the church of God which is at Corinth, to them that are sanctified in Christ Jesus, called to be saints, with all that in every place call upon the name of Jesus Christ our Lord, both theirs and ours: – I Corinthians 1:2 (KJV)

We are commanded to pray!

1. Although our Lord Jesus knows what we need before we even ask for it, since He is all-knowing, still we need to pray because we are commanded to pray (Jeremiah 33:3).

a. Known unto God are all His works from the beginning of the world. – Acts 15:18 (KJV)

b. Pray without ceasing. – I Thessalonians 5:17 (KJV)

c. Ask, and it shall be given you; seek, and ye shall find; knock, and it shall be opened unto you: For every one that asketh receiveth; and he that seeketh findeth; and to him that knocketh it shall be opened. – Matthew 7:7-8 (KJV)

d. …ye have not, because ye ask not. – James 4:2c (KJV)

2. When Jesus, being originally God, took Humanity-Human Form-Manhood-Flesh-a Physical Constitution or Body, He Himself also prayed to God the Father and since we cannot be greater than Jesus who is our Master, we have to pray to the Lord Jesus as well to show our dependence, obedience, faith & trust in Him that He will answer our prayers as He has promised in His words- the Holy Scriptures.

Why should we pray to Jesus alone?

I. Christians are to direct all their prayers only to Jesus because He cannot be neglected as the permanent over all:

1. Intervenor-Channel-Way-Avenue-Means of everyone in creation;

a. But unto them which are called, both Jews and Greeks, Christ the power of God, and the wisdom of God. – I Corinthians 1:24 (KJV)

b. And He is before all things, and in Him all things hold together. – Colossians 1:17 (ESV)

c. Jesus saith unto him, I am the Way, the Truth, and the Life: no man cometh unto the Father, but by Me. – John 14:6 (KJV)

d. All things were made by Him: and without Him was made nothing that was made. – John 1:3 (DRB)

e. He was in the world: and the world was made by Him: and the world knew Him not. – John 1:10 (DRB)

f. For by Him were all things created, that are in heaven, and that are in earth, visible and invisible, whether they be thrones, or dominions, or principalities, or powers: all things were created by Him, and for Him: – Colossians 1:16 (KJV)

g. Everything is from Him and by (through) Him and for Him. Glory belongs to Him forever! Amen! – Romans 11:36 (GWT)

h. Thou art worthy, O Lord our God, to receive glory and honour and power. Because Thou hast created all things: and for Thy will they were and have been created. -Revelation 4:11 (DRB)

i. No man hath seen God at any time: the only begotten Son who is in the bosom of the Father, He hath declared Him. – John 1:18 (DRB)

2. Mediator-Go between-Intercessor-Advocate-Counselor-Adviser-Lawyer-High Priest- Confessor of everyone in creation;

a. For there is one God, and one Mediator between God and men, the Man Christ Jesus; – I Timothy 2:5 (KJV)

b. Wherefore He is able also to save them to the uttermost that come unto God by (through) Him, seeing He ever liveth to make intercession for them. – Hebrews 7:25 (KJV)

c. My little children, these things write I unto you, that ye sin not. And if any man sin, we have an Advocate with the Father, Jesus Christ the righteous: – I John 2:1 (KJV)

d. For unto us a Child is born, unto us a Son is given: and the government shall be upon His shoulder: and His name shall be called Wonderful, Counselor, The mighty God, The everlasting Father, The Prince of Peace. – Isaiah 9:6 (KJV)

e. Wherefore, holy brethren, partakers of the heavenly calling, consider the Apostle and High Priest of our profession, Christ Jesus; – Hebrews 3:1 (KJV)

f. Whither the Forerunner (Front Runner-Leader-Advocate) is for us entered, even Jesus, made an High Priest forever after the order of Melchisedec. – Hebrews 6:20 (KJV)

g. Now of the things which we have spoken this is the sum: We have such an High Priest, who is set on the right hand of the throne of the Majesty in the heavens; – Hebrews 8:1 (KJV)

h. Whosoever therefore shall confess Me before men, him will I confess also before My Father which is in heaven. But whosoever shall deny Me before men, him will I also deny before My Father which is in heaven. – Matthew 10:32-33 (KJV)

3. Lord of everyone in creation;

a. The word which God sent unto the children of Israel, preaching peace by Jesus Christ: (He is Lord of all:) – Acts 10:36 (KJV)

b. … for all are Thy servants. – Psalm 119:91b (KJV)

c. Then Jesus saith to Him: Be gone, Satan: for it is written: The Lord thy God shalt thou adore (worship), and Him only shalt thou serve. – Matthew 4:10 (DRB)

d. And whatsoever ye do, do it heartily, as to the Lord, and not unto men;  Knowing that of the Lord ye shall receive the reward of the inheritance: for ye serve the Lord Christ. – Colossians 3:23-24 (KJV)

4. Salvation of everyone in creation;

a. To the chief Musician, to Jeduthun, A Psalm of David. Truly my soul waiteth upon God: from Him cometh my Salvation.  He only is my Rock and my Salvation; He is my defence; I shall not be greatly moved. – Psalms 62:1-2 (KJV)

b. My soul, wait thou only upon God; for my expectation (hope) is from Him.  He only is my Rock and my Salvation: He is my defence (refuge/shelter/protection); I shall not be moved. – Psalms 62:5-6 (KJV)

c. Neither is there Salvation in any other (except Jesus- verse 10). For there is no other name under heaven given to men, whereby we must be saved. – Acts 4:12 (DRB)

5. Life of everyone in creation;

a. And we know that the Son of God is come, and hath given us an understanding, that we may know Him that is true, and we are in Him that is true, even in His Son Jesus Christ. This is the true God, and Eternal Life. – I John 5:20 (KJV)

b. Fight the good fight of faith, lay hold on Eternal Life, whereunto thou art also called, and hast professed a good profession before many witnesses. – I Timothy 6:12 (KJV)

6. Good, Great & Chief Shepherd of everyone in creation;

a. I am the Good Shepherd. The Good Shepherd giveth His life for His sheep. – John 10:11 (DRB)

b. I am the Good Shepherd, and know My sheep, and am known of Mine. – John 10:14 (KJV)

c. And other sheep I have that are not of this fold: them also I must bring. And they shall hear My voice: And there shall be one fold and one Shepherd. – John 10:16 (DRB)

d. Now the God of peace, that brought again from the dead our Lord Jesus, that Great Shepherd of the sheep, through the blood of the everlasting covenant, – Hebrews 13:20 (KJV)

e. And when the Chief Shepherd shall appear, ye shall receive a crown of glory that fadeth not away. – I Peter 5:4 (KJV)

f. A Psalm of David. The LORD is my Shepherd; I shall not want (lack). – Psalm 23:1 (KJV)

7. Vine of everyone in creation;

a. I am the Vine: you the branches. He that abideth in Me, and I in him, the same beareth much fruit: for without Me you can do nothing. – John 15:5 (DRB)

b. I am the true Vine: and My Father is the Husbandman (Farmer/Gardener). – John 15:5 (DRB)

8. Husband of everyone in creation;

a. For thy Maker is thine Husband; the LORD of hosts is His name; and thy Redeemer the Holy One of Israel; The God of the whole earth shall He be called. – Isaiah 54:5 (KJV)

b. Because the husband is the head of the wife, as Christ is the Head of the church. He is the Saviour of His body (church). – Ephesians 5:23 (DRB)

c. … the marriage of the Lamb is come: and His wife (church) hath prepared herself. – Revelation 19:7b & c (DRB)

d. Blessed are they that are called to the marriage supper of the Lamb. – Revelation 19:9c (DRB)

9. justly all-appropriating All in all (Everything-the Most Important-Completion) of everyone in creation;

e.g.s:

a. 6 days of creationDay 1: Jesus created the light; Day 2: Jesus created the Firmament/Sky; Day 3: Jesus created the seas, land & plants/vegetation/flora; Day 4: Jesus created the heavenly bodies (sun, moon & stars); Day 5: Jesus created the living creatures in the waters & on air; Day 6a: Jesus created the animals on land; Day 6b: Jesus created the humankind (Adam & Eve);

b. The making of Adam & Eve– Jesus neither created Adam & Steve, nor Ana & Eve!

c. The married relationship that Jesus designed-devised-fashioned in the Bible as opposed to what Allah designed in the Quran-Koran: 1 man for 1 woman or 1 woman for 1 man (Genesis 2:24) as opposed to 1 man for 1 or more woman but cannot be more than 1 man for 1 woman; The question is who is fair and just, Jesus or Allah?

d. Jesus have allotted or assigned a time or a season for everything. He is also the one who installs or removes leaders, to accomplish His purpose/s.

i. While the earth remaineth, seedtime and harvest, and cold and heat, and summer and winter, and day and night shall not cease. – Genesis 8:22 (KJV)

ii. Daniel answered and said, Blessed be the name of God for ever and ever: for wisdom and might are His:  And He changeth the times and the seasons: He removeth kings, and setteth up kings: He giveth wisdom unto the wise, and knowledge to them that know understanding. – Daniel 2:20-21 (KJV)

iii. To everything there is a season, and a time to every purpose under the heaven.  He hath made everything beautiful in His time. – Ecclesiastes 3:1, 11a (KJV)

9-A. … but Christ is All, and in all. – Colossians 3:11b (DRB)

9-B. … the fullness of Him (Jesus) that filleth all in all. – Ephesians 1:23b (KJV)

9-C. For it pleased the Father that in Him (Jesus) should all fullness dwell. – Colossians 1:19 (KJV)

9-D. And ye are complete in Him (Christ), which is the Head of all principality and power. – Colossians 2:10 (KJV)

9-E. … seeing it is He (Christ Jesus) who giveth to all life and breath and all things. – Acts 17:25b (DRB)

Poem 24- The Better Profession

Let me crack a joke now, I learned this in the past, when we had our oath-taking, as new Licensed Physicians. One time there were Lawyers, and Physicians too, both parties were then arguing, who have the better prof.? Profession is what I mean, they really made debate, the Lawyers claimed they are better, the Physicians claimed that too. God became so angry, a letter He sent down, Michael- the Archangel, he brought the letter below. When the parties opened, the letter that God sent, they were really bothered, they all began to cry. In the letter that they read, God’s thoughts were then revealed, He started with a statement, rendered this way, my friends: Oh, you wretched people, both Doctors and Lawyers, why are you always fighting, for the better profession? God continued further: I really hate you all, you are always busy, My money- you stole! Tithes- you will not give Me, offerings– just the same, not even a love gift, would you put in My hand!!! Now, stop from fighting, don’t you fight anymore, I am really troubled, when you both claim you’re Mine! Closing remarks were written: I am El Shadday, I am Yahweh Jireh, the God you must lift high!!! Below and on the far right, God had placed a note, signature He rendered- God of all mankind. Then, He finished the letter: P.S. – I love you!!! I am your Yeshua, Christ Jesus, M.D. God!

(This is an edited or modified version of the original.)

Poem 23- THE HOLY ONE OF ISRAEL

T– The Holy One of Israel, that is Jesus Christ, there is really no Other, I hope you would not mind.

H– Holy, holy Jesus, holy, holy Christ, He took His Manhood from heaven- the one called Paradise.

E– Ey, Jesus is holy, ey, Jesus is pure, how about you Christians, those Christ-loving ones?

***

H– Holy is my Jesus, holy is my Christ, He is God the Father’s Beloved, Holy Ghost inspired.

O– Oh, Jesus is holy, oh, Jesus is pure, purer than precious diamonds, purer than much fine gold.

L– Lovely and so loving, lovely and so pure, Jesus is my Master, Jesus is my All.

Y– Yearn now for Christ Jesus, yearn now for His love, He is holy people, be holy for Christ.

***

O– One and only Jesus, God the Father’s Son, monogenes- single kind, the Father’s Godkind Son.

N– Now, you must so listen, now, you must not run, the lessons I am teaching, they are Christ-inspired.

E– Ever be thou faithful, ever be like that, to the One and only Jesus, He is God the Father’s own Son.

***

O– Oh, Jesus is holy, oh, Jesus is pure, the Holy One of Israel, the Redeemer, Savior, King.

F– Find out now a sweet God, better than the Lord, you can’t access God the Father, though He is heaven-enthroned.

***

I– I am so in love now, yes, I am that way, to the only Savior God of Israel, Christ Jesus is His name.

S– Salvation, Redeemer, my only Rock to serve, there really is no Other, Christ Jesus is His name.

R– Render now to Jesus, the honor He deserves, He deserves the glory, from sweet you and me.

A– Ah, Jesus is holy, ah, Jesus is pure, Israel now serve Him, you’ve been Christ-redeemed.

E– Ey, Jesus is holy, ey, Jesus is pure, Jeshurun or Jacob, bow down now to Him.

L– Loving holy people, loving Godly ones, loving even His enemies, Christ Jesus- He is such.

Poem 22- THE CONDITIONAL LOVE OF GOD

T– The love of God is conditional, Romans 5:8 friends, but don’t you leave John 3:15, receiving Christ must set in.

H– Have Your way Lord Jesus, have Your way Lord God, we will be obedient, that You may transform our lives.

E– Ey, be all for Jesus, ey, be all for Christ, be now all for Jesus, be now all for Christ.

***

C– Conditional love of Jesus, conditional love of His Dad, conditional love of the Holy Spirit, the Trinity’s love is like that.

O– Oh, I’m all for Jesus, oh, I’m all for Christ, my love for Him is conditional, 4:19 of the Bible’s I John.

N– Now, be all for Jesus, now, be all for Christ, Jesus Christ died for us, that we may live for Christ.

D– Daily live for Jesus, daily live for Christ, God the Father will love you, God the Holy Spirit too.

I– I am all for Jesus, I am all for Christ, for me to live is Jesus, for me to die is Christ.

T– The love of God is conditional, Romans 5:8 friends, but don’t you leave John 3:15, John 1:12 must set in.

I– I am all for Jesus, I am all for Christ, be now all for Jesus, be now all for Christ.

O– Oh, the love of people, for other people too, that must be conditional, 3:23-24 of Colossians.

N– Now, be all for Jesus, now, be all for Christ, propagate the doctrine, there’s a condition for the love of Christ/God.

A– Ah, you don’t believe me, ah, you really don’t, II Chronicles 7:14, must cancel out your doubts.

L– Love of God/Christ is conditional, love of God/Christ is such, the saved ones can still perish, verses 11-12 of Matthew Chapter 8.

***

L– Love of God/Christ is conditional, love of God/Christ is such, the saved ones can still perish, verses 11-12 of Matthew Chapter 8.

O– Oh, the love of Jesus, oh, the love of God, it really is conditional, we must abide in Christ.

V– Verily, oh verily, God’s love is conditional, your name must be written in the Book of Life, or you will suffer in Hell and the Lake of Fire.

E– Ey, be all for Jesus, ey, be all for Christ, the love of God is conditional, we must stay/remain in Christ.

***

O– Oh, grace is at work here, Christ Jesus died for all, that we may be made righteous, by faith in Christ alone.

F– Faith focused on Jesus, faith focused on Christ, faith with works unfolding, much good works from the Lord.

***

G– Greatest love is conditional, that’s the love of God, Jesus had it portrayed well, when His Manhood died for us.

O– Oh, He shed His own blood, His Manhood was crucified, that whosoever will believe may not perish, but have Him for Eternal Life.

D– Daily read your Bibles, read them well and good, you see God’s/Christ’s love is conditional, we must live for the Lord.