Poem 109- WAIT I SAY ON THE LORD

W– Wait I say on Jesus, wait I say on Christ, His is perfect timing, the harvest to reap is much/lots.

A– Ah, you are now happy, ah, you are now merry, Jesus is exalted/high lifted, His perfect time is great.

I– I am all for Jesus, my Savior God is Christ, He is the Father’s Beloved, Holy Ghost Anointed.

T– Take your sword and armor, take your spear and shield, sweetly engage in battle, the battle won by the Lord.

***

I– I am all for Jesus, I am all for Christ, Holy Spirit anointed, Holy Spirit inspired.

***

S– Seek the “Good” Lord Jesus, seek the Lord your God, and do not be confused now, we have the wits in Christ.

A– Ah, Jesus is wonderful, ah, Jesus is such, He is the Father’s Beloved, Holy Ghost Anointed.

Y– Yes, Jesus is holy, yes, Jesus is pure, we must be all for Jesus, we must be all for Christ.

***

O– Oh, you slothful people, oh, you slothful much, will you still not work for Jesus, will you still not work for Christ?

N– Now, be much exalted, now, be much so lifted, we lift You up Lord Jesus, we lift You up all for Christ.

***

T– The Lord Jesus is righteous, the Lord Jesus is upright, the Lord Jesus is holy, He loves sweet you and me.

H– Have Your way Lord Jesus, have Your way Lord Christ, You are lifted high forever, You are the exalted Master.

E– Eternally sweet loving, eternally sweet serving, the hands of my sweet Jesus, were pierced to heal my life.

***

L– Lord Jesus, I love You, Lord Jesus, I do, You have died in my place, You’re nailed to take my place.

O– Oh, I love You Jesus, oh, I love You Christ, You bore the blow marks and bruises, You really took my place.

R– Regard the “Good” Lord Jesus, regard the Lord your God, He paid y/our sins by His death, His Flesh died in y/our place.

D– Delight in loving/serving Jesus, delight in doing that, His timing is best and perfect, His season is great and the best.

Leave a Reply

