Poem 77- SWEET, SWEET JESUS

S– Sweet Jesus I love You, sweet Jesus I do, You have died in my place, by Your blood I’ve been saved.

W– Why will people not love You, Your love for us is true, You have been sent by the Father, to pay our sins in full.

E– Ey, You are sweet Godkind, who made the universe, the world, that in You we may be existent, that in You we may be subservient.

E– Ey, You are sweet Godkind, who made the universe, the world, that in You we may be existent, that in You we may be subservient.

T– Time to serve Christ Jesus, time to serve the Lord, time to love Christ Jesus, time to love the Lord.

***

S– Sweet Jesus I love You, sweet Jesus I do, You have died in our place, by Your blood we’ve been saved.

W– Why will people not love You, Your love for us is true, You have been sent by the Father, to pay our sins in full.

E– Ey, You are sweet Godkind, who made the universe, the world, that in You we may be existent, that in You we may be subservient.

E– Ey, You are sweet Godkind, who made the universe, the world, that in You we may be existent, that in You we may be subservient.

T– Time to serve Christ Jesus, time to serve the Lord, time to love Christ Jesus, time to love the Lord.

***

J– Jesus, You are Godkind, Jesus, You are God, Jesus, You shed Your precious sweet blood, to ransom/redeem/purchase the humankind.

E– Ever will I love You, ever that I’ll do, ever will I serve You, my love for You is true.

S– So, be now exalted, my love for You is true, my love for You is precious, I’ll live now for my Lord.

U– Uh, Jesus I love You, I love You with my all, I love You with my best too, my love for You is true.

S– So, be now exalted, my love for You is true, my love for You is awesome, I’ll die too for my Lord.

(Philippians 1:21; Deuteronomy 30:20a & b; Colossians 3:4; Romans 14:8)

Leave a Reply

