Poem 71- BLESSED ASSURANCE- PART TWO

B– Blessed assurance, Jesus is mine, oh what a foretaste, of glory divine.

L– Living for Jesus, living for Christ, borne of the Spirit, washed in Christ’s blood.

E– Ey, that’s exciting, ey, that’s so sweet, Jesus- my Savior, my life- He redeemed.

S– Sins full of darkness, sins full of shame, Jesus have cancelled, deleted my shame.

S– Sins full of darkness, sins full of shame, Jesus have cancelled, the darkness- erased.

E– Ever be loyal, ever be sweet, to Jesus- the Savior, Salvation, our All.

D– Death, He had cancelled, death, He delete, our sins full of darkness, Christ Jesus undid.

***

A– Assurance forever, Christ Jesus- my All, Christ Jesus- my Everything, He’s my sweet All in all.

S– Sins full of darkness, sins full of shame, Christ Jesus undid that, in my heart He reigns.

S– Sins full of darkness, sins full of shame, Christ Jesus undid that, in my heart He reigns.

U– Uh, Holy Spirit, He was sent by Christ, He was sent by the Father, to be our sweet Guide.

R– Remember the lessons, remember the thoughts, Christ Jesus- my Savior, He ransomed my soul.

A– Able to listen, able to hear, able to love too, That’s my sweet All in all.

N– Never grows weary, never grows tired, in saving much people, in healing their lives.

C– Christ- the Anointed, Christ- the sweet God, Christ- Lord and Savior, He had purchased my soul.

E– Ever so loving, ever so sweet, ever so caring, in Him I’m redeemed.

***

P– Power and Wisdom, the Power of God, the Wisdom of the Godkind, Christ Jesus- He’s That.

A– Ah, you must bow down, ah, you must kneel, ah, you must worship, the sweet Name I teach.

R– Regard not the pastors, regard not the priests, who don’t pray to Jesus, createdkinds- they teach.

T– The name of your Buddha, the name of your Allah, they’re no match for Jesus, He is the Messiah.

***

T– The name of your Buddha, the name of your Allah, they’re no match for Jesus, He is the Messiah.

W– We are His children, the children of Christ, grandchildren to the Father, all those purchased with blood.

O– Oh, Jesus shed blood, He died for us all, but only His children, will be saved from Hell’s fire.

Leave a Reply

