Poem 67- BLESSED ASSURANCE

B– Blessed assurance, Jesus is mine, oh what a foretaste, of glory divine.

L– Let the redeemed of the Lord say so, Jesus my Savior- He is marching through, fighting my enemies all my battles won, I’m redeemed I can sing praise the Lord who has reigned.

E– Ever my Jesus, ever my Christ, ever my life Song, ever my All.

S– Savior- my Jesus, Savior- my All, in Him I am blessed, He’s my All in all.

S– Savior- my Jesus, Savior- my All, in Him I am blessed, He’s my All in all.

E– Ever my love Song, ever my Sweet, sweet, sweet Lord Jesus, me- He ransomed, redeemed.

D– Daily I’ll serve Him, daily I’ll live, I’ll live all for Jesus, He is ever so sweet.

***

A– Ah, I can sing well, only for Christ, Christ Jesus my Savior, inspired my sweet life.

S– Savior, Redeemer, He purchased my soul, my sweet, sweet Lord Jesus, He gave me His all.

S– Savior, Redeemer, He purchased my soul, my sweet, sweet Lord Jesus, He gave me His all.

U– Uh, I’m beloved, uh, I’m so blest/blessed, Christ Jesus my Savior, my life He secured.

R– Rule my sweet spirit, rule my sweet life, Jesus, rule my soul too, all my best is from/for You.

A– Ah, I will dance now, ah, I will sing, ah, I’ll perform well, I’m inspired by my Lord.

N– Never will I worry, never will I doubt, the love of my Jesus, it’s so sweet to the heart.

C– Carried my burdens, carried my woes, Christ paid my sins well, when He died on the cross.

E– Ey, I will serve Him, with my best, with my all, Christ Jesus I’ll love much, He had ransomed my soul.

Leave a Reply

