Poem 54- TAKE IT ALL AWAY!

T– Take it all away, take it all away, the world and all its value, but dear/sweet Lord Jesus stay.

A– Ah, they can have all the money, they can have all the wealth, they can have all the jewels, Christ Jesus- I prefer.

K– Kind and sweet Lord Jesus, caring, loving best, I can part ways with the world, it’s You I want to have.

E– Ever be my Master, ever be my All, let all people hate me, but never You- my Lord.

***

I– I don’t need human approval, I don’t need human applause, it’s You I want to please Lord, I surrender all.

T– Take it all away, take it all away, let them have the money, let them have the fame.

***

A– All for Jesus I’ll be, tomorrow/forever as today, Jesus- You I cherish/treasure, more than the universe.

L– Lovely Jesus- lovable, lovely Jesus- sweet, who will not love Jesus, who died in our behalf?

L– Lovely Jesus- lovable, lovely Jesus- sweet, who will not love Jesus, who died in our behalf?

***

A– Away with all the money, away with all the wealth, away with all that’s worldly, Christ Jesus- I prefer.

W– Who will not love Jesus, who will not love Christ, has He not died in our place, paid sins in our behalf?

A– Away with all the money, away with all the wealth, away with the whole universe, in my heart Christ will stay!

Y– Yes, Christ Jesus loves me, yes, He loves you too, none can part from Christ’s love, the saints who love Him much.

(Luke 12:15-21; 1 Timothy 6:17; 2 Corinthians 5:14-15; Philippians 1:21; Romans 14:8; Mark 12:30; Romans 8:35-39)

Leave a Reply

