Poem 49- MY DAD’S CONVERSION

M– My dad had seen Jesus, when he was 16 years old, oh that’s really awesome, I hope you would not mind.

Y– Yes, I’m all for Jesus, yes, I’m all for Christ, but when we were then children, we attended the Methodist Church.

***

D– Daddy’s dad was a Pastor, of the old style Methodist Church, he had died a young man, my daddy then was too young.

A– Ah, less than 6 years old, I think my dad was that young, when his sweet loving daddy, entered into Paradise.

D– Daddy’s dad was a Pastor, of the old style Methodist Church, he had died a young man, my daddy then was too young.

S– So, my dad was too young, when he started reading much books, his mind was too advanced then, the Bible he read at 6.

***

C– Christ Jesus have loved dad, He gifted him with a sharp mind, thus he read and read books, until his eyes got blind.

O– Oh, I am not lying, my daddy told me that, he was then a young man, when his two eyes really got blind.

N– Now, consider people, now, consider priests, now, consider princes, can Jesus heal the sick?

V– Verily, oh verily, Christ Jesus healed my dad, his blind eyes Jesus healed much, when he prayed direct to Christ.

E– Ey, my daddy was 16 years old, when Jesus appeared to dad, I think that was the time too, when he gave his all to Christ.

R– Regard not lying people, regard not lying tongues, regard not lying mouths too, they’ll be cut off in time.

S– So, my dad spoke in tongues, Christ Jesus inspired him much, God the Holy Spirit, gave him the sweet utterance.

I– I am all for Jesus, I am all for Christ, Jesus- I want to see too, and be Holy Ghost baptized.

O– Oh, you don’t believe me, you don’t believe my dad, but truly I am not lying, Christ Jesus is my Everything.

N– Now, be all for Jesus, now, be all for Christ, for if you get to do so, Christ Jesus will bless you.

Leave a Reply

