Poem 47- DADDY AND A GERMAN SHEPHERD

D– Daddy when he was 16, left his mother’s house, after he has seen well, the sweet Lord Jesus Christ.

A– Ah, daddy was zealous, he worked so hard and fast, he had been a working student, he mixed some gravel and sand.

D– Daddy worked as a carpenter, Christ Jesus had been that, daddy took Christ Jesus, as inspiration and God.

D– Daddy worked as a carpenter, Christ Jesus had been that, daddy took Christ Jesus, as inspiration and God.

Y– Yes, my daddy worked hard, he mixed cement a lot, Jesus Christ inspired him, he studied too at night.

***

A– Ah, Jesus inspired him, my daddy studied hard, he graduated Salutatorian, when High School ended fine.

N– Now, my daddy’s in heaven, Christ Jesus is his God, Jesus took my daddy, when he died at sixty seven.

D– Daddy lived for Jesus, daddy died for Christ, now he’s in 3rd heaven, with Jesus in Paradise.

***

A– Ah, when he was quite young, a teenager at that, he entered the seminary, for sweet Pastors to be.

***

G– Guard and/or a watchman, he worked as one in church, nightly he would walk much, with a guard dog in the church.

E– Ey, my dad was too lean, often he would skip meals, he doesn’t have the money, my grandma did not see.

R– Rin Tin Tin- dad loved that, a movie shown much those days, it’s about a guard dog, a German Shepherd at that.

M– Many lives the dog saved, he was a hero dog, daddy liked German Shepherds, he befriended the one in the church.

A– Ah, you won’t believe me, a miracle occurred one time, daddy was then roaming, in the church with his companion dog.

N– Now, you must believe me, I’m all for Jesus Christ, I am not a liar, Christ Jesus made me loyal.

***

S– So, daddy was too weak, he was too lean and faint, one night he was walking, with his German Shepherd friend.

H– He cannot walk anymore, he has not eaten meals, he has been into fasting, ‘cause money- he does not have.

E– Ey, no one would give much, ey, no one would care, he would appear thin-looking, but no one cared really much.

PPrayers addressed to Jesus, my daddy prayed much pray’rs, but no one gave dad enough food, my dad was really sad.

H– He cannot walk anymore, he was too weak and faint, he was really feeble, no one cared much at all.

E– Ey, Jesus have seen him, Christ Jesus saw my dad, his heart was seen by Jesus, his heart was pure for Christ.

R– Right away my dad saw, 2 angels flying low, the German Shepherd saw the 2 also, it had to look above, not below.

D– Daddy was carried by the angels, from a distance here up to there, and when the 2 brought down my daddy, Christ Jesus renewed, the strength of my dad.

***

Note: Please correlate-associate-connect to/with Poem 16.

One thought on “Poem 47- DADDY AND A GERMAN SHEPHERD

Leave a Reply

