Poem 7- HE IS LORD

H– He is Lord in heaven, He is Lord on earth, He is Lord under water, He also is Lord in prayer.

E– Ey, Jesus is Lord of all, ey, Christ is Lord of all, Christ Jesus is the Lord of all, or He’s not Lord at all.

***

I– I am all for Jesus, I am all for Christ, Jesus Christ is All in all, the meaning of my life forevermore.

S– Savior God, Redeemer, Salvation of us all, there really is no Other, the Master who purchased my/your soul.

***

L– Love of God the Father, expressed to the sinful world, Jesus Christ- the Righteous, shed His blood, died for us on the cross.

O– Oh, ransomed me from destruction, oh, paid my sins’ price in full, oh, there really was no Other, Christ- my Lord, Christ- my God, saved my soul.

R– Redeemer, Ransomer, Purchaser, Savior God, Salvation of all, there really is no Other, my Master, my Lord, All in all.

D– Defeated death on the 3rd day, defeated too all the stings of hell, given a name far above all others, Jesus who’s Lord, to the glory of God the Father.

(Philippians 2:9-11)

Leave a Reply

